Town of Littleton

Town Office Hours:
8:30 am - 4 pm
Closed 12:30 - 1:00
Friday: 8:30 - 12:30

125 Main Street, Suite 200
Littleton, NH 03561
Phone: 603.444.3996
Fax: 603.444.1703

Town Clerk's Hours and Direct Fax line

2010 Meeting Minutes and Agendas

Planning & Zoning

View Meeting Minutes for: | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 |

Approved Zoning Board Minutes May 11, 2010

TUESDAY, MAY 11, 2010
6:00 PM

Present: Chairman Eddy Moore, Vice Chair Mike Lombardi, Richard Merrow, Kyle Jensen, Donna Trahan, and Joanna Ray (secretary)

Excused: Eugene Langdoc

Others: Steve LaFrance, Richard Gould, Faye White, Ron Bolt, Paul McGoldrick, Arwen Mitton, Mary Edick, Jere Eames, Jack Eames, Pat Kellogg, Val Poulsen, Ed Boynton, Tom Considine, Judy Gagne, Robert Gagne, Marghie Seymour, Carl Hilgenberg, and Sean Sweeney

Chairman Moore called the meeting to order at 7 PM.

Robert & Judy Gagne, Owners

Planning Board

The Planning Board meets regularly on the first and third Tuesdays of each month at 6 PM at the Littleton Community Center, Heald Room.

The Planning Board reviews Subdivisions, Lot Line Adjustments and Mergers of property.  Subdivision approval is required before a landowner can divide a lot into smaller lots or add building sites.  Planning Board review is also required for various developments.  Please refer to the Zoning Ordinance and the Subdivision Regulations for these requirements.  

Planning Board Members
Charlie Ryan, Chairman, Term Expires 2017
Linda MacNeil, Vice Chairman, Term Expires 2015
Val Poulsen, Term Expires 2016
Jim Daly, Term Expires 2017
Bruce Ralston, Term Expires 2017
Marghie Seymour, Ex-Officio, Term Expires 2016
Tony J. Ilacqua, Term Expires 2015
Mary Menzies, Alternate, Term Expires 2016
Colin Trahan, Alternate, Term Expires 2016
Capital Improvement Sub-Committee No Term
Jim Daly
Arwen Mitton
Mell Brooks
Rudy Gelsi

   Zoning Board of Adjustment

The Zoning Board of Adjustment meets when requested, the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 6 PM at the Littleton Community Center, Heald Room.

The Zoning Board hears requests for Variances and Special Exceptions.  Please refer to the Zoning Ordinance for a complete list of permitted uses as well as other regulations.   

Zoning Board of Adjustment Members
Eddy Moore, Chairman, Term Expires 2015
Heidi Hurley, Term Expires 2016
Jessica Daine, Term Expires 2017
Sean Sweeney, Term Expires 2016
Art Tighe, Term Expires 2017
Jerry LeSage, Alternate, Term Expires 2017
Guy Harriman, Alternate, Term Expires 2015
Christopher Hodge - Zoning Officer, Term Expires 2015

Building Requirements

New construction requires a building permit, driveway permit and E911#.  A sewer connection permit is also required if Town sewer is available in the area.  Please refer to the Sewer Ordinance for details.  A building permit is required with a footprint altertion of an existing building, the removal of a mobile home or other structure, fence up to 6 feet tall, and construction renovation of $1,000 or more in the floodplain.


2014 Zoning Ordinance

2010 Subdivision Regulations


New Construction Applicaiton

Alteration Construction Application

Demo-Zoning Clearance Application

Planning Board Application

Merger Application

Zoning Board Application for a Variance

Zoning Board Application for a Special Exception

Planning & Zoning Application Fees
New Residential Construction Fee - .05 cents per square foot
New Commercial Construction Fee - .10 cents per square foot
Residential/Commercial Alteration Fee - $25.00
E911 Number Fee - $15.00
Driveway Permit Fee - $15.00
Planning & Zoning Hearing Fees are available upon request

Please contact Joanna Ray in the Planning & Zoning Department at (603) 444-3996 Ext. 27 or e-mail for further information or to schedule a hearing.